Monday, December 04, 2023
You are here : About Us  >  Board of Directors



Illinois SSA Board of Directors

We are always looking for new ways for our members to participate and become more involved with the Association. The Board of Directors helps inform us of issues occurring in the self storage community at the state level. They also advise us on our annual meeting, providing ideas and feedback on education and location. We would like to hear your ideas and suggestions! If you are interested in serving on the IL-SSA Board of Directors please contact us.

Alex Burnam, President


Phone: (573) 449-0091


Peter Nora, Immediate Past President

U-Stor-It Group

Phone: (619) 255-7478


Charlie Mengel, Secretary/Treasurer

JSM Venture Inc.

Phone: (847) 441-6672


Matt Drake, Director

Secure Storage Inc.

Phone: (815) 838-5000


Gary Edmonds, Director

The Storage Manager

Phone: (309) 421-0801


Alex Erbs, Director

The Storage Mall Management Group

Phone: (314) 223-4453


Tina McMahon, Director

Chicago Northside Storage

Phone: (773) 983-2111


Phil Murphy, Director

Next Door Self Storage

Phone: (309) 243-2100


Nathan Reichard, Director


Phone: (630) 635-8770


Vendor Directors

David Kohn

MJ Partners Self Storage Group

Phone: (312) 726-5800


Theresa Gallas

Janus International

Phone: (404) 710-7556


Lindsey Hazlehurst

Waikato, Inc.

Phone: (312) 624-8729